Natas – The Vatican

That’s right in my boney tallon hands I hold the new NATAS Mixtape…Oh wait…it’s digital download only? Well I mean in my cool 8gig iPhone bitch! I gave the record a few listens and have come to a verdict. I’m happy we’re getting new shit from Esham and NATAS of course, and better yet, it’s still banging legendary status. With that said, let’s get down to it.

1: Bernard Madoff

At first listen I was worried this was going to be another DET where that “commercial” sound would define the record. Luckily I was wrong. This track does have some heavy bass and a “Get Money” hook so it ended up as my last favorite. It’s not terrible though so this alone wouldn’t earn the mixtape a skull.

2:Rap Battle

This track was smooth, a little short. Not too stand out but very enjoyable. Not skippable.

3: Died2Day

Wow, this track was standout dope shit. Reminds me of some old Zela Williams day type shit. Lyrics are on point, flow on point and beat was dope.

4:Blod

Decent, nothing to write home about.

Other standouts: Outofurmind, great beat, great lyrics. Esham sampling at his best again. MILF, TNT sounds like he did years ago. Love that old school flow. Oh, don’t expect to hear from TNT again on this mixtape. Hopefully he saving it for his solo record and the next NATAS.

Worldcrazy aint too bad. It’s dope to hear Mastamind over some Esham shit on a solo.

Hypocracy sounds like the best track of the bunch. It’s smooth, the lyrics are top notch and Esham’s flow is nice. Good, catchy hook.

I bought this for like 8 bucks. Worth every penny. Don’t mistake this for another DET. I give it a skull for being short by standard of NATAS themselves and a lack of TNT. Some of the tracks could certainly be non-skippable on a decent record, but too many of these are here to call this a classic.

This should hold you over till that new MASTAMIND drops and has me fiending a little more for Hypocrisy.

1 skull and worth the price of admission.

http://www.codarobot.com/lotbXII/node/51

or discuss it at the forums

http://codarobot.com/lotb3/simplemachinesforum/index.php?topic=8527.0

One thought on “Natas – The Vatican

  1. WHAT THE FUCK IS WRONG WITH YOU PPL?? THIS SHIT JUST GETS TO ME THAT U HAVE TO DOWN US AND WHAT WE DO.. GO SUCK A BIG FUCKIN COCK U DUMBASS MUTHA FUCKERS.. I’M SICK OF THIS SHIT.. LATER..
    MMFWCL
    tWiZtIDLETTE
    email me if u dont like what i got to say.. JUGGALETTEBITCH2010@YAHOO.COM

Leave a Reply

